Posted by: Waheeda Harris | November 3, 2011

Wandering the Museum of Fine Arts Boston MA USA

I find I operate under old rules when I go to art galleries – I always assume I can’t take photos. Of course, when I can take out my camera, I don’t take many photos, spending my time looking at the art. When I can’t use my camera, I wish I could take endless photos of everything I see.

Visiting Boston’s Museum of Fine Arts, photography is permitted, but I took only a few images, many of which were in the contemporary art wing, with its architecture by I.M Pei.

With my obsession with signs always encouraging me to take photos, I became fixated on the Linde Family Wing for Contemporary Art and its displays, which included a fun range of modern art pieces from Chuck Close, El Anatsui, Josiah McElheny, Andy Warhol and Betty Woodman:

Leave a Reply

Categories

