Posted by: Waheeda Harris | December 28, 2012

Fave travel places 2012: Abaco Islands, The Bahamas (part three)

Bahamas - Abaco isleOne of the most noticeable things to me in observing this part of the Caribbean, was the shades of blue. From the sky to the ocean and to the Abaco parrot, the colour blue was well represented in this part of the world.

My Mum has often corrected me when I tried to saw what colour something is – and now with my travels, I’m often challenged to figure out what shade I’m seeing when I look out at the sea, look up at the sky or as I did in the Bahamas, look into a rare blue hole.

So as I think back to my visits to these out islands, I think of all the shades of blue that I can now attribute to the Abacos.

Bahamas - Abaco swimming area

Bahamas - Elbow Cay's Tahiti Beach

Bahamas - Abaco ferry

Bahamas - Abaco blue hole

Bahamas - Abaco stingray

For more images of the Abacos, check out part one and part two.

Responses

  1. […] For more images from the Abacos, check out part two & part three…. […]

  2. […] For more images of the Abacos, check out part one and part three […]

  3. I’m obsessing about getting away to scenes like these — except the shot with the underwater hole. That one creeps me out a little. *grin*

    Adore your gorgeous headshot, by the way.

    Happy trails in 2013! xo

    • Hey lovely! Happy trails to you my girl xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

