Posted by: Waheeda Harris | January 24, 2013

Dreaming of the beach

California - Palm Springs Parker palm treesTaking pictures is savoring life intensely, every hundredth of a second. – Marc Riboud
So taking Riboud’s words to heart, I will forget the outside temperature of -23C in Toronto and concentrate on the beauty of beaches I’ve been able to see in my travels.
I will think of the warm sun, the softness of the sand and the pleasure of feeling salt water on my skin. I’ll think of lying under the shade of a palm tree and having to make the big decision of what to drink or what to eat.
And I’ll remember that although I’m in cold winter weather, I’m lucky – I have shelter, food and the ability to escape winter soon.
Hawaii - Oahu's Sunset Beach
Grand Anse Beach
Australia - Melbourne St. Kilda's beach
Dominican Republic - Isla Saona
Mexico - Costa Baja golf view
Tobago black sand beach
Leave a Reply

Categories

