Posted by: Waheeda Harris | February 14, 2013

Finding the LOVE

I found LOVE in New York City:

WH NYC love

Then I found the original LOVE in Indianapolis:

Indianapolis - LOVE by Robert Indiana (original sculpture)

And I spotted LOVE in Scottsdale:

Arizona - Scottsdale: Robert Indiana's Love sculpture

And I discovered LOVE in New Orleans:

New Orleans - LOVE with W

But my first sight of LOVE was the City of Brotherly Love – Philadelphia. And although that photo was taken a long time ago, I’ve never forgotten. And in a few weeks, I’ll be returning to that city, and hopefully seeing LOVE again.

Happy Valentine’s Day traveller – here’s to the continued love found in travel….!

Leave a Reply

Categories

