Posted by: Waheeda Harris | February 15, 2013

My photo challenge: Project 13


Project 13 - 2As I’ve been focusing on a few big work projects, I’ve not been travelling at the fast and furious pace of the past few months.

So as I spend more time in Toronto, I decided to challenge myself with my camera to document my world and created Project 13, so named because its 2013.

I started on New Year’s Day and have been posting a new photograph every day on my social networks. The entire collection can be viewed on Flickr.

But instead of photographing to prove where I was, I decided to focus on what caught my attention no matter where I was. Instead of the sweeping vistas or stereotypical images, I went for what I liked in that moment.

And I’m now fixated every day to find an image – and I’ll admit, some days what I found interesting didn’t work out every time. I’m hoping it will influence my future photography during my travels, so remember the little things and not always the big picture.

So here’s a brief selection of the world according to my lens…so far.

isobel

music evolution

icyCollege streetcar

Project 13-6lightwork

Leave a Reply

Categories

