Posted by: Waheeda Harris | April 4, 2013

Conch challenge – its happening

Turks & Caicos - Seaside Cafe conch frittersIn 2011, I went to the Turks & Caicos, and on the island of Provodenciales, I swam at Grace Bay, snorkeled out at the reef and had some very tasty conch fritters with locally-made hot sauce at a few different locations.

Chosen as one of the 1,000 Places to See Before You Die, Da Conch Shack didn’t disappoint with its tasty conch when I visited.

But I felt guilty, as I’ve had great conch previously during trips to the neighbours, The Islands of the Bahamas.

So after sitting in the colourful and restful place on the beach in Provo, I thought I should give The Bahamas a thorough exploration of its conch offerings.

So during this trip to The Bahamas, I’ll be visiting two islands, and definitely trying as much conch as possible.

And of course, swimming, sunning, snorkeling and a few other things to justify eating as much conch fritters as I can every day.

Want to see more about my challenge? Check me out on instagram to see the tasty treats as I explore The Bahamas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

