Posted by: Waheeda Harris | May 8, 2013

Welcome to Windjammer Landing

I believe in the details – simple things that make being in a place a little sweeter.

Like when you check-in at a hotel, and the housekeeping staff has gone the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

St Lucia - Windjammer welcome

As I wandered around Windjammer Landing, a resort in the north eastern end of the island, I was happily welcomed with those idyllic views of the resort’s building nestled into the hills, the late afternoon sun showcasing the numerous buildings:

St Lucia - Windjammer Landing

And although I would normally be at the sea shore, I found a lounge chair by the quiet pool, and basked in the sun after a busy market day:

St. Lucia Windjammer pool

And as I stared up at the sky, I contemplated what the next day would bring exploring more of St. Lucia.

Leave a Reply

Categories

