Posted by: Waheeda Harris | September 1, 2013

Hello five!

cropped-dscf2381.jpgFour years ago I realized I needed to start documenting my travels – because of work, because of my family and friends and because I wanted to do it.

I embraced the technology very methodically and thankfully its allowed me to realize how it can be used to make connections, share information and change it as I changed.

As I enter into my fifth year of writing posts on Gone to Swan, I’m thankful and grateful to so many people and places that have helped me explore the planet. I know that although this is my view of the planet, I do believe its our view of the planet that really counts.

I’ve been lucky enough to return to places I had been before and to continue to experience new places on the planet. Its been rarely disappointing and when it is, I can still learn something about myself as well as the destination, even if I didn’t like it.

So I say cheers to our planet – its our home, our inspiration and ours to protect – so share, explore and remember that we’re all in this together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

