Posted by: Waheeda Harris | September 20, 2013

Les Marseillais aka the locals of Marseille

I like to photograph buildings, landscapes, graffiti, flowers, objet – but I’m not good photographing people.

As my travels continue to take me around the planet to explore, I decided to try to photograph more people, and Marseille was very inspirational, like these two selling fish at the Vieux Port Fish Market:

France- Marseille fish market people

 

Or this gentleman reading the newspaper:

homme

 

And this lady was busy reading too:

femme

 

This couple had just gotten off their bikes and were discussing where to go:

Aix couple

 

And this group of men were curious about me taking photos and happily posed for a quick snap:

trois hommes

 

While this lady was enjoying her Sunday morning on her front step:

Grand 1

 

And I loved them all – some were taken without them knowing and some were taken with permission – but they’re part of me learning how to photograph people, it seemed much easier in Marseille.

Leave a Reply

Categories

