Posted by: Waheeda Harris | January 15, 2014

On the road again…

Toronto - Porter Airlines

And now officially I’m back on the road as of today – heading to Billy Bishop Airport, located downtown on the western edge of the Toronto Island.

And yes, I’ve only been home in Toronto for three days. It’s not always easy to keep on track of everything I need to do to be able to head out. But I managed to see some close friends, get some writing done and figure out what I need to do in the next few days while I’m experiencing the beauty of winter in Quebec.

I’m flying east to la belle province, to Quebec City, and to Le Massif, one of the main ski resorts of the region. I’ll be experiencing winter up close and personal – and hopefully will remember when I was a kid – when I would run outside in my snowsuit happy to spend endless hours playing in the snow.

If there’s a toboggan or crazy carpet, I’m heading down the slopes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

