Posted by: Waheeda Harris | January 28, 2014

The travel transition

I’m not allowed to complain about the morning temperature in Toronto – which is currently -31C with the windchill. I have to remind myself that less than 24 hours ago, I was looking at this:

Florida - Sarasota Siesta key

This is Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota – one of the most popular beach spots. Thanks to the powder soft, white quartz sand, the beach is a place for playing, kite flying, sunning, sand sculptures and all around fun.

I spent a few hours laying on the sand, soaking up some sun and listening to the people around me – the bits of conversation, the laughter and shouts of kids and the occasional bark of a dog.

And so when I look out my window this morning in Toronto, I remind myself I cannot cmoplain. I escaped to the sun and got to learn about the wild west coast of Florida, the circus history and the local cuisine scene.

So really, a frosty window is just part of another day of exploring – from the inside instead of the outside:

Toronto - frosty

Leave a Reply

Categories

