Posted by: Waheeda Harris | March 6, 2014

Dreaming of the beach

Some people are focused on when the first signs of Spring will appear here in Canada.

For me, I’m all about the beach, like what I saw in January on the west coast of Florida:

Or my fave sandy spaces from the islands of the Bahamas:

And then I think of far flung places, like when I was lucky enough visit Sydney, Australia:

Or the beautiful beaches of Tobago, including a black sand beach:

And as I gaze out my window as the snow continues to fall this morning in Toronto, I remind myself that even when its not tropical, the beach is my favourite spot, like Newcastle, on the east coast of Ireland:

Newcastle, Northern Ireland - beach

And so I will keep dreaming until I’m back at the beach…

Leave a Reply

Categories

