Posted by: Waheeda Harris | July 28, 2014

Adding to my island list: Welcome to Anguilla…

Back in March of this year, I was exploring several Caribbean islands, including St. Maarten/St.Martin and St. Barthelemy – now I’ve been able to return to visit their neighbour, the island of Anguilla:

Anguilla - Shoal Bay

 

As I began my explorations of this island, I learned that the 14,000 year round residents were happy to have their neighbours like St. Maarten be the gateway for travellers to get to their island, and that mango, guava, grouper, snapper, crayfish and lobster were common ingredients in the daily diet.

As I saw on Shoal Bay (seen above), the sand is white, the sea is clear blue and the beaches are all public, and a welcome place to start any discovery of the island of Anguilla.

Leave a Reply

Categories

