Posted by: Waheeda Harris | August 7, 2014

Fave shot: snorkeling and fish spotting, Grand Turk, Turks & Caicos

Underwater photography is one of the things I’m currently teaching myself. When I get an opportunity to go below the waves, I’m constantly trying to document what I’m seeing:

Grand Turk - snorkeling

With my trusty Olympus Stylus Tough, I was so excited to see that I had captured an image that showed some of the endless fish avoiding us in the gentle waters off shore of Grand Turk Island.

And I’m even more excited that I could see a couple of different varieties – and a few that were uniquely coloured and striped. Every time I go snorkeling, I’m impressed with what Mother Nature did to differentiate the numerous species – as well as make it easy for them to hide when needed.

Thankfully, the fish didn’t hide from me – and my constant attempts at taking photos underwater has produced some success!

Leave a Reply

Categories

