Posted by: Waheeda Harris | August 21, 2014

Fave shot: The Baths National Park, Virgin Gorda BVI

I’ve often said to myself – remember this view when you’re having a bad day or feeling the burden of work and life:

BVI - Devil's Bay Virgin Gorda

When I visited the British Virgin Islands for the first time, I took a trip to Virgin Gorda, and went to explore The Baths National Park. A hike downhill to the beach was rewarded with a view of the massive granite boulders that dominated the sightlines.

And although it was tough to initially leave the beach – the waves were pretty fierce – once you passed the enormous rocks, the sea was incredibly calm. With my trusty waterproof Olympus Tough camera,  took lots of photos – many of which were as per usual, not very good.

But this one, with the water spot in the middle made me a little happy – because of the rainbow also spotted in the centre. And it does make me smile, remembering the crystal clear turquoise waters, warm sun and unique beauty of this island. Lucky me to have seen it and experience its unique beauty.

Leave a Reply

Categories

