Posted by: Waheeda Harris | August 26, 2014

Project 14 – remembering my first views of Beijing

On my second trip to China, I landed in its second largest city, camera-ready for the onslaught of Beijing:

China - Beijing Dashilan St a

China - Beijing shopping st

 

China - Beijing street musician

I arrived in the late afternoon, and by the time I stepped outside my hotel door, the sun had set. But the streets were filled with people, and lucky me, I was staying near the Dashilan District. Lots of locals were out for the night, to dine, shop and wander below the neon lights.

Beijing - neon lights

And like the locals, me and my group wandered the streets and then shared our first meal together:

Beijing - first feast

I was happily on my way to kicking off my second trip to China, and excited to experience this overwhelming big city and so much more of northern China.

Leave a Reply

Categories

