Posted by: Waheeda Harris | August 27, 2014

Project 14 – remembering my time in Inner Mongolia

Visiting Inner Mongolia was not somewhere I had ever thought I would see, but my trip to China brought me to its open grasslands:

China - Inner Mongolia horses

China - Inner Mongolia farmer

China - Inner Mongolia grasslands

 

Although these nomadic people are now farmers and don’t roam the wilds as they used to do, they still have a love for horses:

China - Inner Mongolia pony

China - Mongolian horses

And still love the traditional decoration:

China - Mongolian local family

These gracious people and I spent only a few hours together, but their gracious hospitality showed me the reason to have travelled so far to another part of the planet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

