Posted by: Waheeda Harris | October 9, 2014

Fave shot – Rick Treworgy’s Muscle Car City Museum, Punta Gorda FL USA

Although I don’t drive, I do appreciate the design of cars, especially those from the past:

Punta Gorda - chevrolet

As I visited Rick Treworgy’s Muscle Car City Museum, I checked out the cool cars in his collection – an amazing array of American cars, especially those hallowed names of the industry, especially from the 1950s-1970s.

But this image caught my eye through my lens because of the lights in the museum and the shiny quality of the cars (which you are reminded repeatedly not to touch).

It was like a parking lot, but much cleaner, and reminded me of the open road, with the lighting similar to the yellow lines on the highway.

And although the car obsessed would prefer a more detailed image of the individual cars, the collective shot was my fave. And a close number two:

Punta Gorda - taillights

Leave a Reply

Categories

