Posted by: Waheeda Harris | October 25, 2014

Travel soundbite – Frank Delaney

 

When I come out on the road of a morning, when I have had a night’s sleep and perhaps a breakfast, and the sun lights a hill on the distance, a hill I know I shall walk across an hour or two thence, and it is green and silken to my eye, and the clouds have begun their slow, fat rolling journey across the sky, no land in the world can inspire such love in a common man.

~ Frank Delaney, Ireland

Leave a Reply

Categories

