Posted by: Waheeda Harris | May 9, 2014

Mellow days spent at Playa Bavaro

This past week I was in the Dominican Republic – staying in Punta Cana and learning about  the Melia Caribe Tropical Resort and its new Adult Only area The Level:

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana morning walk

Dominican Republic - Melia pool and beach

Dominican Republic - Melia Level adult

 

I wandered, I swam, I lay below the palapa, eating plaintain chips and people watching. I soaked up the sun, alternated between pool and ocean and did eat as much tropical fruit as possible.

I didn’t have any adventures or find an out of the way cafe or some unique art gallery – but I did relax, sleep well, work out and read. And that seemed to be the right thing to do.

Dominican Republic Melia the level pool

 


Leave a comment

Categories